SCHOOL YEAR 2013/2014

Opening Dates Closing Dates No. of School Days

A U T U M N     T E R M

Wednesday 4th September 2013 Friday 25th October 2013

37

Monday 4th November 2013 Friday 20th December 2013

35

S P R I N G    T E R M

Monday 6th January 2014 Friday 14th February 2014

30

Monday 24th February 2014 Friday 4th April 2014

19

S U M M E R    T E R M

Tuesday 22nd April 2014 Friday 23rd May 2014

33

On Monday 5th May 2014 school will be closed for the May Bank Holiday
Monday 2 June 2014 Friday 18th July 2014

36

TOTAL SCHOOL DAYS

190

 

Non Pupil Days:

Monday 2nd September 2013 – Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 3rd September 2013 – Staff Inset Day
Friday 27th September 2013 – Primary Day/Leadership Training Day
Friday 3rd January 2014 – Staff Inset Day (disaggregated to allow for after school
training).
Monday 21st July 2014 – Staff Inset Day – ½ day performance management/
½ day for moderation.

School to finish at 2.10 pm on 5 occasions during the academic year to facilitate in-house CPD 2.30 – 5.00 pm


Staggered September Return Dates
Wednesday 3rd September Yr7, Yr10 & Yr12
Thursday 4th September Yr7 - Y12
Monday 8th September Y13